h1

Eight Weird or Random Facts about Yourself

July 23, 2007

That dervish lady tagged me, so here goes: 🙂

1. Every morning, I have everything laid out and done the exact same way, otherwise I’ll forget stuff. My wallet, mobile phone, shoes, etc. are always in the same place. I also always leave about 15 minutes earlier than I need to. And I get up at the same time everyday, even on the weekends.

2. When I read parts of my book, I have no recollection of writing it, as though something possessed me and wrote it for me. I swear I’m not even really a good writer.

3. If it weren’t for my wife and kids interrupting me, I’d spend hours in front of the computer and forget to eat, sleep, and other important things. I would break for the bathroom and prayer, which leads to my next one.

4. If I miss a prayer, I actually feel it physically. It’s as though it makes me sick. Missing a meal has little effect on me.

5. I don’t use any Microsoft products. I have five computers in my house, and all of them run flavors of GNU/Linux.

6. I hate gum. I hate chewing it and hate listening to other people chew it. I think it’s disgusting.

7. When I was a child, I always wore socks, even in bed.

8. I like to take things apart (and sometimes fix things too)…you know gadgets, computers, houses. I recently halved my humongous desk so that I could have more space in my office. I also cannibalize old parts, a bit like MacGuyver.

Hmmm…let’s see. I tag: SoulElixir, IzzyMo, and Planet Grenada…oh yeah, and Dervish (no just kidding. That would perpetuate the cycle of violence).

[Note: I just tried to spell-check this post and couldn’t figure out why it was saying that everything, even words like “that” and “lady” were misspelled. Then I realized I had the Arabic spellchecker on from the last thing I typed. Good thing I wasn’t typing a book — If there was a #9, it would be that I cannot survive without spell check].

Leave a Reply

