h1

Ordering time

November 10, 2006

Shonen JumpFor those of you who read this blog to hear about my library, I apologize. It’s not that I have just neglected you; there really hasn’t been anything going on here. I was off for three weeks, and then upon returning we had the baby, and I took more time off. So, here we are in November, and I have a huge book order due in December.

Also, I have some supplemental funds to spend (first time for everything) on DVDs (and maybe some books on CDs as well).

Now the problem. We have a designated vendor. As nice as they are, they have their flaws (and no, I don’t mean that they don’t sell my book — although that’s certainly a negative). The kids (especially the boys) are going bananas over graphic novels. Seriously…they’re going to start a riot if I don’t feed their habits. I have one boy who comes here everyday looking for new ones and then threatens me if I don’t order some more. Anyway, our vendor lists a lot of the graphic novels but seems not to keep them in stock. So, either I have to find one other vendor who will supply them or scour the libro-net for each book…Did I mention this order is due in December?

Now you know what’s going on in my library-media world.

One comment

  1. Salaams bro,

    Funny to see you said “we had the baby” I don’t remember you doing any pushing LOL



Leave a Reply

