h1

10 Things on My Mind

April 29, 2006

I know I know. I’ve been a bad blogger. I just haven’t felt like writing anything lately. Well, here are 10 things currently on my mind.

1. My expected new addition, inshaAllah (Please pray for us — and tell Umm Zahra to go to the doctor!).

2. The house issue. We’re still thinking of building a house or perhaps buying one. I’m starting to think it’s more trouble than it’s worth. I’ve been reading fatawa about mortgage. Very interesting indeed.

3. Iran. In all its complexities, Iran still has a right to decide its own future. It is a sovereign nation, and the thought that the U.S. is intending to attack it (possibly even with nuclear weapons) sickens me. The day it happens, the entire world will change, for the worse.

4. Had some good food I bought at the masjid today. Indonesian chicken with basmati rice (I hope that chicken wasn’t actually from Indonesia).

5. I am wondering if XGL will ever become something standard on the Linux desktop. It runs fine on my nvidia-powered Motherbrain, but how about an ati-powered iBook? Quite a mess.

6. Zahra watches Chicken Little (the movie) about four times a day.

7. I’m on chapter 12 (page 140) of my book. It’s weird because I don’t think I’m even almost finished. There’s so much more story to tell.

8. Something is seriously wrong with the passenger-side door on my car.

9. I successfully curtailed attacking ants with baby powder, with very few casualties. Yes, a humane ant-repellent.

10. I’m really getting into this graphic novel thing. Naturally, my kids (patrons) are getting into it too. I have a lot of them on display. Now I just need to buy more. I think I need two separate budgets: one for other books and one for graphic novels. Seriously, they are super-popular in my library.

One comment

  1. when is she due! Is it a boy or girl (or suprise?)



Leave a Reply

