h1

Yesssssss!

February 21, 2006

My new books were delivered today! 🙂 I’m kind of upset that some of the good ones that I ordered got canceled (lack of funds). I wish they had been more selective with their canceling. It seems pretty random. For example, I ordered the Runaways graphic novel series, but they canceled volume two. So, we’re stuck with vol 1, 3, and 4! I’ll have to find more funds to purchase those books. I also ordered two Peyton Manning books, and they both got canceled.

In all, I think I spent about $3,500 (yes, it was fun), but to all you non-Librarians: No, that’s NOT a lot of money. In fact, that’s practically nothing. We need a LOT more books.

Anyway, I cannot complain, alhamdulillah. We’ve got a good bunch of books this Quarter.

Leave a Reply

